DMK MLA M Appavu Set to be Elected Tamil Nadu Assembly Speaker


Senior MLAs, M Appavu and K Pitchandi, are set to be elected Tamil Nadu Assembly Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively with the ruling DMK on Monday declaring them to be its candidates to the two top posts in the House. Appavu, elected from Radhapuram constituency in Tirunelveli district and Pitchandi from Keezhpennathur in Tiruvannamalai would be contesting the May 12 election for the posts of Speaker and Deputy Speaker, a DMK release said.

The DMK won 133 seats out of the 234 Assembly segments and together with its allies including Congress emerged victorious in 159 constituencies. The AIADMK bagged 66 seats and its allies the PMK and BJP, five and four constituencies respectively.

Read all the Latest News, Breaking News and Coronavirus News here

Source link

Previous articleHug with ‘care and common sense,’ Boris Johnson says as lockdown rules for England ease
Next articleBengal CID Summons Six CISF Personnel for Questioning
SATARK NEWS ENGLISH was launched in 2020. And in just a few months, it became the famous English news website in India and abroad. And now we publish with three different languages English, Hindi, and Urdu.