Ganesh Chaturthi Puja Samagri: Carry Out Rituals Using These Ingredients To Make It Successful


Ganesh Chaturthi 2021 Puja Samagri: According to the Hindu Calendar, the festival of Ganesh Chaturthi begins on the Chaturthi Tithi of Shukla Paksha of Bhadrapada month.

This festival ends with the immersion of Lord Ganesha’s idol on the day of Anant Chaturdashi. According to the Hindu calendar, Ganesh Chaturthi falls on September 10 and Anant Chaturdashi falls on September 19 this year.

Ganesh Chaturthi 2021: Don’t Look At The Moon On This Day, Know The Story Behind It

During this time, people worship all eight forms of Lord Ganesha by fasting and praying. 

Various types of items are required to worship Lord Ganesha during the festival of Ganeshotsav. Lord Ganesha’s worship is said to be incomplete without these items.

Ganesh Chaturthi 2021: Know Ganpati Sthapana Shubh Muhurat In Your City And Puja Vidhi  

Items needed to worship Lord Ganesha during Ganesh Chaturthi:

On Ganesh Chaturthi, it is considered auspicious to worship Lord Ganesha with these items:

  • 1. Wooden Stand
  • 2. A statue of Lord Ganesha
  • 3. A red cloth
  • 4. Janeu (holy thread)
  • 5. Kalash (a copper pot)
  • 6. Coconut
  • 7. Panchamruta (holy milk concoction)
  • 8. Five kinds of Dry Fruits
  • 9. Sacred water of the Ganges
  • 10. Roli (A mixture of turmeric and lime)
  • 11. Holy Red Thread
  • 12. Sandalwood
  • 13. Rice
  • 14. Holy grass
  • 15. Kalawa
  • 16. Cardamom
  • 17. Clove
  • 18. Betel Nut
  • 19. Ghee (Clarified Butter)
  • 20. Camphor
  • 21. Modak (traditional sweetmeat consumed during this festival)
  • 22. Silver sheets

Source link

Previous articleIBPS RRB Clerk Score Card 2021 For Prelims Exam Released – Here’s Direct Link To Check
Next articleVideo of a king cobra ‘standing up’ during a rescue goes viral; social media users left speechless
SATARK NEWS ENGLISH was launched in 2020. And in just a few months, it became the famous English news website in India and abroad. And now we publish with three different languages English, Hindi, and Urdu.