Himachal CM Sukhu expands his cabinet, Vikramaditya Singh, Dhani Ram Shandil among 7 inducted


New Delhi: Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu on Sunday (January 7) expanded his cabinet to the strength of nine ministers. Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar administered the oath of seven MLAs including Vikramaditya Singh, son of former Himachal CM Virbhadra Singh.

The newly inducted ministers include three-time MLA Dhani Ram Shandil from Solan, Chander Kumar from Jawali in Kangra district, Harshwardhan Chauhan from Shillai in Sirmaur district and Jagat Singh Negi from tribal Kinnaur district.

Rohit Thakur, Anirudh Singh and Vikramaditya Singh from Jubbal-Kotkhai, Kasumpti and Shimla (Rural) in Shimla district respectively were also among those inducted.

Besides the post of deputy speaker, three berths are still vacant as maximum number of ministers, including the chief minister, cannot exceed 12. Chief Minister Sukhu and Deputy Chief Minister Mukesh Agnihotri were sworn in on December 11.

Source link

Previous articleAmid Talk of Alliance, Jana Sena Chief Pawan Kalyan Meets Chandrababu Naidu in Hyderabad
Next articleBSNL 5G Services In India Now Likely To Start in 2024: Telecom Minister
SATARK NEWS ENGLISH was launched in 2020. And in just a few months, it became the famous English news website in India and abroad. And now we publish with three different languages English, Hindi, and Urdu.